Home
Bill Magee Blues Band in Key West - Paul Cotton - Crosscut SawBill Magee - There Was a TimeBill Magee Blues Band - Listen GirlBill Magee Blues Band - Humphreys Backstage Live - 11-23-11Bill Magee Blues Band & Evan Gillig of Trusting HavocBill Magee - Good Mornin' MississippiBill Magee and Tyler Ray - You Got Me Talkin

Get On The Mailing List

Get on our mailing list for show announcements and other news.

Jimi Hendrix was playing as Jimmy James...

when Willie (Bill) Magee met, befriended and eventually joined up with Hendrix to form the band "Jimmy James and the Flames." In 1967, Hendrix went to England, and Magee took his newly formed band, the "Kansas City Playboys" on a tour around Europe.

The rest is history...now after a brief hiatus Bill Magee has felt the pull of the blues once again and come out of retirement. Catch a performance of his and see the best of Southern Blues music.

Nowadays, Bill Magee is one of San Diego, California's busiest working musicians. He can be seen around the greater San Diego Area on a regular basis and throughout the Southwest and beyond!

Get The Albums at CDBaby

Upcoming Shows

Fri Jan 30 @ 7:00PM -
Proud Mary's
Thu Feb 05 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Sun Feb 08 @ 1:00PM -
Seaport Village
Wed Feb 11 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Fri Feb 13 @ 6:00PM -
Lorimar Winery
Thu Feb 19 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Sun Feb 22 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Mon Feb 23 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Tue Feb 24 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Wed Feb 25 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Wed Feb 25 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Thu Feb 26 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Fri Feb 27 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Sat Feb 28 @ 6:30PM -
Sand Crab Tavern
Thu Mar 05 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Fri Mar 06 @ 6:00PM -
Lorimar Winery
Sat Mar 07 @ 9:00PM -
Kraken
Wed Mar 11 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Fri Mar 13 @ 7:00PM -
Encinitas Elk's Lodge
Sat Mar 14 @ 7:00PM -
Proud Mary's
Thu Mar 19 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Fri Mar 20 @ 6:00PM -
Coyote Bar & Grill
Wed Mar 25 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Fri Mar 27 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Wed Apr 01 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Sun Apr 05 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Mon Apr 06 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Tue Apr 07 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Wed Apr 08 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Thu Apr 09 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Wed Apr 15 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Fri Apr 24 @ 8:00PM -
Pauma Casino
Sat Apr 25 @ 5:00PM -
USD
Wed Apr 29 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Sat May 23 @ 7:00PM -
Elk's Lodge Of Escondido

Login