Home
Bill Magee Blues Band & Evan Gillig of Trusting HavocBill Magee Blues Band - Humphreys Backstage Live - 11-23-11Bill Magee and Tyler Ray - You Got Me TalkinBill Magee - There Was a TimeBill Magee Blues Band - Listen Girl

Get On The Mailing List

Get on our mailing list for show announcements and other news.

Jimi Hendrix was playing as Jimmy James...

when Willie (Bill) Magee met, befriended and eventually joined up with Hendrix to form the band "Jimmy James and the Flames." In 1967, Hendrix went to England, and Magee took his newly formed band, the "Kansas City Playboys" on a tour around Europe.

The rest is history...now after a brief hiatus Bill Magee has felt the pull of the blues once again and come out of retirement. Catch a performance of his and see the best of Southern Blues music.

Nowadays, Bill Magee is one of San Diego, California's busiest working musicians. He can be seen around the greater San Diego Area on a regular basis and throughout the Southwest and beyond!

Get The Albums at CDBaby

Upcoming Shows

Sun Sep 06 @ 6:00PM -
Private Party
Mon Sep 07 @ 8:00PM -
Pauma Casino
Wed Sep 09 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Thu Sep 10 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Sat Sep 12 @ 2:00PM -
Coronado Art Walk
Sat Sep 12 @ 7:00PM -
Proud Mary's
Sun Sep 13 @ 5:00PM -
Long Beach Lobster Festival
Wed Sep 16 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Thu Sep 17 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Sat Sep 19 @ 7:00PM -
Hot Summer Nights
Wed Sep 23 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Sat Sep 26 @ 6:00PM -
Murrieta, Ca Lobster Festival
Sun Sep 27 @ 1:30PM -
San Diego Blues Featival
Wed Sep 30 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Wed Oct 07 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Wed Oct 14 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Sat Oct 17 @ 9:00PM -
Kraken
Wed Oct 21 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Fri Oct 23 @ 7:00PM -
Proud Mary's
Sat Oct 24 @ 6:30PM -
Sand Crab Tavern
Sun Oct 25 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Mon Oct 26 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Tue Oct 27 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Wed Oct 28 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Wed Oct 28 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Thu Oct 29 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino

Login