Home
Bill Magee Blues Band & Evan Gillig of Trusting HavocBill Magee Blues Band - Listen GirlBill Magee Blues Band in Key West - Paul Cotton - Crosscut SawBill Magee Blues Band - Humphreys Backstage Live - 11-23-11Bill Magee - Good Mornin' MississippiBill Magee and Tyler Ray - You Got Me TalkinBill Magee - There Was a Time

Get On The Mailing List

Get on our mailing list for show announcements and other news.

Jimi Hendrix was playing as Jimmy James...

when Willie (Bill) Magee met, befriended and eventually joined up with Hendrix to form the band "Jimmy James and the Flames." In 1967, Hendrix went to England, and Magee took his newly formed band, the "Kansas City Playboys" on a tour around Europe.

The rest is history...now after a brief hiatus Bill Magee has felt the pull of the blues once again and come out of retirement. Catch a performance of his and see the best of Southern Blues music.

Nowadays, Bill Magee is one of San Diego, California's busiest working musicians. He can be seen around the greater San Diego Area on a regular basis and throughout the Southwest and beyond!

Get The Albums at CDBaby

Upcoming Shows

Wed Sep 17 @ 7:30PM -
Mozambique
Thu Sep 18 @ 6:00PM -
Coyote Bar & Grill
Sat Sep 20 @ 6:30PM -
Sand Crab
Thu Sep 25 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Fri Sep 26 @ 9:00PM -
Kraken
Sat Sep 27 @ 7:00PM -
Adams Avenue Street Fair
Wed Oct 01 @ 7:30PM -
Mozambique
Fri Oct 03 @ 7:00PM -
Proud Mary's
Sat Oct 04 @ 6:00PM -
DesertFest Jamul/ PRIVATE
Fri Oct 10 @ 6:00PM -
Lorimar Winery
Sat Oct 11 @ 6:00PM -
Coyote Bar & Grill
Wed Oct 15 @ 7:30PM -
Mozambique
Fri Oct 17 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Sat Oct 25 @ 9:00PM -
Kraken
Wed Oct 29 @ 7:30PM -
Mozambique
Thu Oct 30 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Sat Nov 01 @ 6:00PM -
Coyote Bar & Grill
Sat Nov 01 @ 6:00PM -
Coyote Bar & Grill
Wed Nov 12 @ 7:30PM -
Mozambique
Sat Nov 15 @ 5:00PM -
ZACK's WEDDING/ PRIVATE
Fri Nov 21 @ 7:00PM -
Elk's Lodge Encinitas
Wed Nov 26 @ 7:30PM -
Mozambique
Thu Nov 27 @ 4:00PM -
Pala Casino
Fri Nov 28 @ 9:00PM -
Kraken
Wed Dec 03 @ 4:00PM -
Canter For The Arts Escondido
Thu Dec 04 @ 5:00PM -
Ocean Hills Country Club/ PRIVATE
Sat Dec 06 @ 7:00PM -
Proud Mary's
Wed Dec 10 @ 7:30PM -
Mozambique
Thu Dec 11 @ 7:00PM -
Temecula Valley Music Museum
Fri Dec 19 @ 6:00PM -
Coyote Bar & Grill

Login