Home
Bill Magee and Tyler Ray - You Got Me TalkinBill Magee Blues Band & Evan Gillig of Trusting HavocBill Magee Blues Band in Key West - Paul Cotton - Crosscut SawBill Magee Blues Band - Humphreys Backstage Live - 11-23-11Bill Magee - Good Mornin' MississippiBill Magee - There Was a TimeBill Magee Blues Band - Listen Girl

Get On The Mailing List

Get on our mailing list for show announcements and other news.

Jimi Hendrix was playing as Jimmy James...

when Willie (Bill) Magee met, befriended and eventually joined up with Hendrix to form the band "Jimmy James and the Flames." In 1967, Hendrix went to England, and Magee took his newly formed band, the "Kansas City Playboys" on a tour around Europe.

The rest is history...now after a brief hiatus Bill Magee has felt the pull of the blues once again and come out of retirement. Catch a performance of his and see the best of Southern Blues music.

Nowadays, Bill Magee is one of San Diego, California's busiest working musicians. He can be seen around the greater San Diego Area on a regular basis and throughout the Southwest and beyond!

Get The Albums at CDBaby

Upcoming Shows

Fri Mar 27 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Sun Apr 05 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Mon Apr 06 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Tue Apr 07 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Wed Apr 08 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Wed Apr 08 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Thu Apr 09 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Fri Apr 10 @ 8:00PM -
Harrah's Rincon Casino
Fri Apr 17 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Sat Apr 18 @ 6:30PM -
Sand Crab Tavern
Wed Apr 22 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Thu Apr 23 @ 6:30AM -
Mozambique / Private
Fri Apr 24 @ 8:00PM -
Pauma Casino
Sat Apr 25 @ 5:00PM -
USD
Thu Apr 30 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Wed May 06 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Sat May 09 @ 1:00PM -
Gator By The Bay
Fri May 15 @ 5:00PM -
Harrah's Rincon Casino
Wed May 20 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Sat May 23 @ 7:00PM -
Elk's Lodge Of Escondido

Login